The things I didn’t show you

Ok, ok, I know, I’m sorry.  I have attempted to sit down and write several times over the last few weeks.  I have half finished blogs coming out of my ears.  The blog I wrote about the imminent arrival of christmas now seems somewhat superfluous.  So, I thought I would start this blogging year with a selection of photo’s from my festive season.

Pre christmas san choy bau, oh so fresh and crunchy

DSC03120

The san choy bau all wrapped up in some crispy iceberg lettuce

DSC03128

Delicious reindeer casserole, a lovely Norwegian treat cooked by a lovely Norwegian lady

DSC03031

Christmas eve lunch at the Falcon in Poulton, tender venison with silken parsnip puree

DSC03143

My favourite Christmas day breakfast, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs with roasted red pepper and obligatory glass of champagne.

DSC03156

A lovely light start to a huge evening of wonderful food and wine on Christmas day featuring a fabulous tarragon dressing

DSC03166

Christmas dinner, yum!

DSC03175

New years day hangover cure, The Black Farmers daughter chipolata’s languishing in a sea of onions, grapes, mustard, wine etc

DSC03257

Enough potatoes roasted in goose fat to make me feel much less jaded.  You can never have too many roast potatoes

DSC03247

So, there you have it.  The festive season wrap up.  I promise in the coming year, I will endeavour to write to all of you more often and will be bubbling over with more reviews, more recipes and soon…videos!  Oh yes, I am currently in the process of making some little food videos to share with my lovely readers.  Watch this space.  Thanks for your support in the last year.  Little Chef had the biggest year on the blog yet!

Little Chef x x x

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

