The week in pictures

As I am having a lot of food experiences at the moment and I can’t write a full blog post about them all, I will now endeavour to bring you, ‘The week in pictures’.  I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as I enjoyed eating and creating these dishes.

Family dinner…Pan fried salmon fillet, new potato, English pea and bean salad with lemon hollandaise.

The 8/10 burger at the Draft House, London.  Score awarded by Brother-in-law.  

More fishy from Moxons fishmonger, London. 

Which I had to gut and fillet!

I asked Daddy to buy me two fillets of Haddock and he came back with a whole Sea Bass for me to gut and fillet.  He thought I needed a challenge!

West Indian chicken curry.  Yummy!

Wise words at The Draft House, London

A rather fishy week in hindsight.  And oh so scrumptious samphire…

Fresh English produce.  

The not super successful English raspberry and creme anglaise roulade.  This recipe usually works better…

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The week in pictures

  1. kirstenmcaleese

    As always, your food photos provide a good advert for good cooking -mand make me quite hungry. I know you are a chef to trade, but do you watch Master Chef in BBC 2 at all? I’m more of a food consumer than a cook but I just wonder what you might think about shows like that? K 😉

  2. Jul

    After all these years, you’ve actually converted me to broad beans . . . . . very well done ! Jul x

Leave a Reply

